A3PS Expert Groups

Expert Group BEV

Leadership since 2022: Dr. Raimund Ratz

Working group BEV focuses on strong scientific and informative public relations work about battery electric vehicles. The group analyses strengths and weaknesses of battery electric vehicles and points out research and development needs.

Expert Group FCV

Leadership since 2017: Dr. Alexander Trattner

FCV working group’s focus is on hydrogen fuel cell electric vehicles. Besides, the group also deals with hydrogen production, infrastructure and storage, since sustainable production, price and availability of hydrogen play a key role for the success of fuel cell vehicles.

Expert Group HYF

Leadership since 2017: Dr. Peter Prenninger

Working group HYF concentrates on the identification of needs for research on hybrid technology and internal combustion machines as well as on advanced motor fuels, aiming at efficiency and climate neutrality. The strengths of Austrian institutions in this field are discussed and highlighted.

Expert Group AVC

Leadership since 2019: Dr. Bernhard Brandstätter

Working group AVC deals with advanced and future vehicle concepts comprising new lightweight materials, innovative production technologies & digitalization of processes and digitalization & automation of vehicles and infrastructure. The group links to the other three working groups and focuses on a system perspective and integration.